Awards & Recognitions



OAFP Physician of the Year

John Zubialde, MD

OAFP Legislator of the Year

Senator Kristen Thompson

“I’m honored to have received the Oklahoma Academy of Family Physicians Legislator of the Year award!
I was proud to carry legislation that adds additional protections to our healthcare workers by prohibiting assault on any medical care providers, other employees, or independent contractors working in or for a health care facility and performing medical care duties. This measure also requires medical facilities to report assault data to the Department of Health.
My anti-doxxing bill added medical care providers to the list of those whom it’s a crime to threaten, intimidate or harass by making publicly available personally identifiable information via any electronic form of communication.
Thank you to my colleagues in the Senate and the House for approving these measures, and also to our Governor for signing these into law.”

OSAE President for 2023-2024

Kari Webber, OAFP EVP

Oklahoma Academy of Family Physicians Executive VP, Kari Webber, CAE, was recently elected by her peers to serve on the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) Chapter Executives Advisory Council (CEAC), which provides the AAFP Executive VP with an opportunity to gain a better understanding of chapter issues & challenges.

The Council is represented by six chapter executives from across the nation.

Kari Webber

Choice CME Partners